Message sent from:

The National Curriculum

Our curriculum pages are being updated. Please call back at the start of September.

RE in schools is not part of the National Curriculum but is compulsory in all maintained primary schools.  As a church school we put gret importance on our RE curriculum.

The National Curriculum is just one element in the education of every child. There is time and space in the school day and in each week, term and year to range beyond the National Curriculum specifications. The National Curriculum provides an outline of core knowledge around which our teachers can develop exciting and stimulating lessons to promote the development of pupils’ knowledge, understanding and skills as part of the wider school curriculum.

The National Curriculum comprises of twelve subjects, classified in legal terms as 'core' and 'foundation' subjects.

CORE: English, Mathematics & Science

FOUNDATION: Art, Music, Geography, History, Computing, Design Technology, RSHE, PSHE & Foreign Language (French at KS2)

Click on the images below to find out more about how each subject is taught.

Literacy Maths Science Religious Education
Music Physical Education Art and Design Computing
History Geography
Design Technology




Hit enter to search